Tablet and laptop with Tris Gruber Computer Services logos on the screens

Tris Gruber Computer Services

4.9 66 reviews
2 weeks ago
Google doesn't allow more then one review per account so I will be updating this one. Original/Previous review can be found below. New review : (Fractal North XL PC - wood front panel) I've been planning for months to build a new PC due to giving my old one to my brother. After a few months of research, I've managed to put a build together and ordered all of the parts. I've contacted Tris and requested a quote for the assembly and received a reply the same day. Pc parts where left on Monday the 24th and the assembly was completed on the 25th. Excellent service as always! I'm really happy with the results. Thank you again for your help šŸ˜€ Previous review : (Thermaltake The Tower 200 PC) After checking Torquay area for a good place to take my pc, I've decided to contact Tris to discuss a quote to change my Pc case and upgrade a few parts. Tris replied to my email really quick and gave me a cost for the work. Case swap took 1 day and half (due to minor issues with cabling, some where too short and needed extension). I am really happy with the work done and will definitely contact him again if I need any other help with my pc in the future. For anyone else on the fence looking for a good pc tech repair place in Torquay, I highly recommend to contact him. He is really professional, reliable and good at his work. Once again, thank you for helping me with my pc! :) Ps : English is not my main language so, apologies in advance if there are any grammar errors.
a month ago
Tris was very helpful in fixing my mothers PC, his response was very prompt (2 day turnaround) and quality of work was excellent. Also I thought the cost of replacing mum's faultly hard drive was very reasonable. Best of all was that he came to her home, diagnosed the fault (hard drive) took away the pc and returned the next day all working 100%. Happy mother šŸ˜€, thanks Tris šŸ‘
9 months ago
Finding a reliable, trustworthy expert in PC repairs is a daunting task. Tris is the exception. I emailed Tris about the issues I had with my motherboard, he was quick to respond and looked at my computer ASAP. I am very happy with the service and would recommend him to anyone with PC troubles.
8 months ago
Tris is very reliable, pleasant and efficient. Very happy with my much speedier laptop. Would definitely recommend.
8 months ago
Great find...Tris came round and sorted my problem with my Tablet..I have no hesitation in recommending Tris for any IT problems.. Fast efficient and extremely reliable and reasonably priced. Will definitely contact for any IT problems I may have in the future.
a year ago
Brilliant experience. Tris picked the laptop up in the afternoon and called me first thing the next morning to tell me it was ready and that he could deliver it just after lunch. He is friendly, professional and does exactly what you ask for ( not easy to do when Iā€™m such a technophobe! ) Thank you Tris. I will definitely be calling again if/when I get more computer issues! Will def recommend.
3 months ago
Quick and efficient service to undertake data recovery on a failed harddrive. Definitely recommended
10 months ago
Hard drive problems with regular screen freezing. Tris collected computer and recommended change to SSD drive. Quick service and kept updated. Returned next day with all data recovered. Would highly recommend.
6 years ago
I have recently used this company to resolve a fairly critical software issue with my laptop, which was dealt with promptly and to my complete satisfaction. The fact that Tris carries out his initial assessment at the customer's home is particularly helpful, and although my particular issue required the laptop to be taken away, it was returned within 24 hours and I was kept fully abreast of progress throughout. Tris himself was pleasant, courteous and professional in every respect, and is clearly an expert in his field. His charges are also very reasonable and represent excellent value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone with a "computer problem".
a year ago
Great customer service with competitive price and laptop was picked up and delivered with screen replacement within a few days. Shall certainly not hesitate to use Tris Gruber Computer Services again.
6 years ago
We had a problem with our PC which we use for our business after an update prevented us from logging in. Tris was brilliant and came out and sorted it in a timely and professional manner. We have used other people in the past but would definitely use Tris again in the future and also recommend him to others. Reliable, nicely priced and professional.
11 months ago
What an amazingly efficient service, sent a video of my computer problem via Whatsapp, easy quick communication, picked up computer for repair and despite having to order parts was able to return my computer to me within a very short time period. Highly recommend, competitive pricing, friendly efficient and honest service
2 years ago
I highly recommend Tris to anyone in the local area who is having computer problems, he responds fast and repairs fast! I am beyond satisfied with the service given to me when dealing with my laptop, he was so easy to talk too and dealt with the issue instantly. Now my laptop is alive and ready for uni! Thank you for the amazing service Tris!! šŸ‘
2 years ago
Tris responded to my request within a matter of hours and arranged a home visit. Very pleasant, knowledgable and professional gentleman who not only showed me but also explained in layman terms the reasons for the problems I was having with my laptop. Tris quoted the various options available to me to resolve the issues and on agreeing a very reasonable price, carried out the necessary repairs. My laptop is now working more efficiently than when it was purchased brand new a few years ago. Absolutely delighted with the results and would recommend anyone who is having Pc/laptop issues to contact Tris
a year ago
Excellent, professional, prompt, friendly service, with very reasonable prices, and always available to assist with any queries afterwards. I strongly recommend Tris - also VERY reliable, a trait so often missing, these days, when one needs / depends on reliability !!!
6 years ago
I was having problems with my laptop after the latest Windows update. I contacted Tris and he came round to my house. He was professional and polite. He also explained things to me in a non - jargon manner. I decided to replace my laptop (it was old) and Tris came round and transferred my data to the new one and removed my details off the old one. I recommend Tris to anyone who needs a trustworthy IT expert.
a year ago
Very good service arrived on time fixed my computer problems. Got my system running up on the time I would highly recommend to anyone with any problems. Very polite plus I gave him a tip I would highly recommend to anyone. Adam Mccormack
4 years ago
Tris Gruber Computer Services is a quality highly professional company. Tris runs his business to the highest of standards and cannot be faulted. Always turns up and is very competetivly priced. I cant recommend him highly enough. You wont find better. Peter Robson-Burrell Mr.
3 years ago
Tris provides a quality service, explaining the problems with your computer and outlining the various solutions. He always responds within 24 hours, is highly professional and offers good value. I recommend using his services for all your computer problems.
3 years ago
Tris came over to my home to upgrade my computers storage. I received a friendly, efficient and professional service, offered at a very competitive price. Thanks Tris! Five star service! ā­ā­ā­ā­ā­ :)
All Reviews button